New feature: Share your timer with anyone
Existing news! We just released version 1.1 of Timer & Timer and included a requested feature. Until now the only person who could see and “follow” the timer someone has created was the creator itself. But from now on thanks to the new Share feature, you can share your timer with anyone.
Technically you can create a version of your timer on the web with a single tap and share the link to that site. This means that anyone, no matter if the person has iPhone, iPad, Android, Macbook, PC or a Smart TV can check out the timer.
This is a short description how it works:
- Let’s assume that you have created a timer to see how much time is remaining until your Wedding and it appears on your screen.
- You would like to share it with the world (come on, it’s your wedding!!! 🙂 ) Tap on Share with anyone at the bottom of the timer.
- Select where how you would like to share it. Let’s say you would like to share this on Facebook to let the world know when your wedding is and make them count down too 🙂 Tap on the Facebook button.
- Amend your message if you wish and tap Post. Voila! It’s out there.
- If you wish to take a look how it looks, just open the link you’ve just shared.
- Noone can edit this timer except you.
- If you edit the timer, then the shared timer will be updated accordingly.
- If you delete the timer, then the shared timer will be deleted too.
Hope you will enjoy using it! Download Timer & Timer and share the most anticipated events with the people that matter.